Zodiac Discussion Forum

Zodiac Killer lette…

Notifications
Clear all

Zodiac Killer letter, April 30th 1967 (BATES)

3 Posts
2 Users
0 Reactions
Marclean
(@marcelo-leandro)
Prominent Member
Topic starter

Hi , :D
I am studying the letters of the zodiac, observing things like size, idiosyncrasies, dates, stamps etc.
In this case, I don’t even know if it is a real letter from the zodiac, because, we don’t even know (with certainty) that the crime committed against Bates was in fact the work of the infamous criminal.
https://en.wikisource.org/wiki/Zodiac_Killer_letter,_April_30th_1967

Likewise, there is no way to say that the "risk" below is in fact the letter Z.

BATESHADTODIETHER
EWILLBEMOREZODIAC

BATESHADTODIETHER
EWILLBEMOREZODIAC

I noticed that, replacing the "Z" with a zodiac word, the message, without space, is 34 in length and can be divided into 2 lines of 17. Does that mean anything ?? I don’t have it, because as I said, we don’t even know who the author of the letter was.

Marcelo :)

PS: Notice who the "Z" is on the twenty-sixth line of the lined paper (position of the letter Z in the alphabet). Someone must have already noticed this.

https://zodiacode1933.blogspot.com/

Posted : December 4, 2020 12:27 am
(@capricorn)
Honorable Member

OK this is again creeping me out as I recall a day on the beach at Corona del Mar, Ca when my boyfriend asked me to write some things for him. We had been discussing movies we’d seen; one was "Psycho" and talking about the Bates Motel!

I remember trying to disguise my writing and printed (perhaps with left-hand) since he was being so mysterious re. why he wanted me to do this for him! It was one of those mysterious but innocuous things he did as I have posted about extensively here!