74 Posts
32 Users
0 Reactions
15.8 K Views
morf13
(@morf13)
Member Admin
Topic starter

If you are new to the Zodiac case,have general questions,etc,don’t be afraid to ask them here. There are lots of people with good info willing to help you. Also, be sure to read thru the information filled threads and topics. There’s lots to take in and digest

There is more than one way to lose your life to a killer

http://www.zodiackillersite.com/
http://zodiackillersite.blogspot.com/
https://twitter.com/Morf13ZKS

Posted : March 31, 2013 5:06 am
(@tristanbird77)
Eminent Member

Hello this is my first time on this site. I would like to restart a discussion raised before. How might the figure
of Fantomas connect with Zodiac? (N.B. These events happened in the late ’60s, and I am excluding Francophones [outside
the US]

Posted : June 3, 2013 11:36 pm
smithy
(@smithy)
Prominent Member

Bonjour Tristan – I confess I’ve never heard of Fantômas, or seen him discussed in respect to Zodiac. Maybe he should be.
Is this Wiki entry at all accurate?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fant%C3%B4mas

I personally have reservations about Z. as a Francophile, since he seemed to not recognise the expression "Tête à Tête" when writing the Little List letter – but I can see that as a kind of comic-book villain, he certainly has some parallels to Z.

Would you like to expand?

Posted : June 4, 2013 2:34 pm
morf13
(@morf13)
Member Admin
Topic starter

Somebody mentioned this way back in 2000….

"I have to agree with Tom about the prints. While Z was not the Fantomas-like genius the media, notably Graysmith, made him out to be, he was no simpleton either. Fingerprinting was a given if he was ever apprehended, and he would have safeguarded against this event. Gloves!
If Z was behind the LB murder, wouldn’t it be reasonable to suppose that a guy who was willing to concoct a bizarre ‘Unknown Comedian meets Ko Ko’-type costume, would go to the trouble of buying gloves?